Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Petco Complaint - PetCo: Cut my dog's testicles - Grooming
Petco Complaint

Petco Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

PetCo: Cut my dog's testicles - Grooming


I took my dog to get groomed. The first complaint was that it took 5 hours to complete, and when I picked him up he was nearly shaven (He's a Yorkie by the way :D.)

Once I got home I realized that from his chest to his genitals was bright red from being cut too close and his testicles had a cut on them and were bleeding.

Very poor service, and I will never EVER use again or recommend to anyone I ever meet.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Petco
SUBMIT a ticket
for Petco
WATCH videos
for Petco
More Petco Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Petco

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


WenzFaceBook says: (6 years ago)
 0
The grooming department in Concord, CA cut my cats paw during a shave. She had to have 3 surgeries associated with it and corporate won't pay for what they caused. The worst part is that my vet has informed me that many older cats will get cancer from this type of injury so I may have to put my cat down in the next year. She is still trying to heal from the last surgery in December, walking only when necessary, and with a terrible limp.
Ironically, Petco made National News today due to issues with their grooming departments. Apparently one of them in Hawaii not only cut a pets ear off, but tried to glue it back on so the owner wouldn't notice. Nice!...

I will be taking my case to small claims, but think we should all start a class action suit.

Wendy Hatlelid
whatlelid@hotmail.com



gms111 says: (8 years ago)
 0
how did you treat your dog's wounds? My dog recently got groomed and there's a cut on his testicles. Please let me know how you treated him! (My dog is a yorkie too!)



dahlilahma says: (8 years ago)
 0
IF U WERE NOT TOLD OF THIS THEN SHAME ON US!



dahlilahma says: (8 years ago)
 0
THE CARE YOU GIVE HIM REFLECTS ON US AS GROOMERS!



dahlilahma says: (8 years ago)
 0
DO U USE A COMB TO BRUSH HIM? YOU ARE HIS PET PARENT!



dahlilahma says: (8 years ago)
 0
WAS HE MATTED?



Pepi says: (9 years ago)
 0
I worked as a grooming assistant at Petco a while ago and let me tell you...the groomer there (we only had one and she was also the manager of the grooming dept) let her opinions of people run her job. She would tell me before even saying anything to her she could tell if she was going to like a customer or not, and if she didn't she would not do a good job on purpose. I was always shocked at this. She had great talent as a groomer which is the sad part because I saw the beautiful work she was capable of, but if she just plain didn't like you then too bad for your dog. Thank goodness she only was in charge of the actual haircut because I don't care who you are I will treat your dog the same. I bathed, dematted, clipped nails, cleaned ears, etc. so at least some service was getting done.



redgra says: (9 years ago)
 0
The problem I have with Petco is just this. Bad jobs are defended. The best customer service is means not defending poor work. That seems to be a pattern with Petco.



redgra says: (9 years ago)
 0
Petco in Camarillo, Ca did a real hack job on my two pommies cutting them against my instructions. Very, very unprofessional job. Then when I went to let the GM know, he simply defended the "groomer" saying she is their "queen" groomer blah, blah. I would not recommend Petco.



hurleydexter4ever says: (9 years ago)
 0
Also the yorkie shih tzu puppy,hurley was completely healthy prior to grooming!



hurleydexter4ever says: (9 years ago)
 0
Petco is terrible! My family and I took our yorkie shih tzu there to be groomed and they strangled him and eight hours later he died! He was only 4 months old!!!!!!!!!



FluffNBuff says: (9 years ago)
 0
I'm sorry you feel you've had a bad experience with a grooming. After 12 years of grooming professionally it is normal for a groom to last anywhere from 3-5 hours. A groomer is usually prepping, bathing or finishing another dog or two while your dog is drying. If he was nearly shaved it was probably because he was matted enough that the groomer was unable to brush him out and clipping short is the only humane thing to do in that situation. I noticed you did not mention the dogs condition before you left it at the groomer.

Often dogs, especially Yorkies can be very wiggly while being groomed and it's very hard to do a perfect job on a dog that is in perptetual motion.

Most groomers are very hard working, honest people that love dogs. We work our hineys off in very difficult situations and are always trying to please the customer while doing what is best and humanely possible for the dog.

I also work at a Petco where we have great groomers and very few complaints. I hope you can find someone that will please you and your dog.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Petco reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team